Winners Of The 2019 Korea Drama Awards – KpopHit

On October 2, the 2019 Korea Drama Awards were held at the Gyeongnam Culture and Arts Center.

Choi Soo Jong won the Grand Excellence Award for his performance in “My Only One” where he portrayed a father who hid his identity and only lived for his daughter.

“A drama is like an orchestra, so it’s not something that’s born just because someone does a good job,” said Choi Soo Jong. “Everyone’s hard work and efforts presented themselves like this. I sincerely thank you for this grand award. I’ll continue to work together to achieve good and work hard to be a good influence and be a channel of blessing.” 

JTBC’s widely popular drama “SKY Castle” won Best Picture for its story of rich families and their extreme obsession with higher education. “SKY Castle” began with 1 percent in viewership ratings and achieved a peak of 23.8 percent. It was also picked up by Warner Bros. who signed a contract for a U.S. remake.

In its 12th year, the Korea Drama Awards is the largest drama awards show that honors all dramas that aired in Korea in the past year including the three major networks, cable channels, and general service program channels.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best New Actor Award: Ong Seong Wu (JTBC’s “Moments of 18”)

Best New Actress Award: Kwon Nara (KBS 2TV’s “Doctor Prisoner”)

Popular Male Character Award: Ahn Chang Hwan (SBS’s “The Fiery Priest”)

Popular Female Character Award: Kim Bo Ra (JTBC’s “SKY Castle”)

OST Award: Han Jin (JTBC’s “SKY Castle”)

Hallyu Star Award: Ong Seong Wu (JTBC’s “Moments of 18”)

Best Script Award: Jo Jung Sun (KBS 2TV’s “Mother Of Mine”)

Star of the Year Award: Go Joon (SBS’s “The Fiery Priest”) and Shin Ye Eun (tvN’s “He Is Psychometric”)

Hot Star China Award: Kim Seo Hyung (JTBC’s “SKY Castle”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jung Dong Hwan (tvN’s “Hotel Del Luna”)

Male Excellence Award: Lee Kyu Hyung (SBS’s “Doctor John”) and Kang Ki Young (JTBC’s “Moments of 18”)

Female Excellence Award: Lee Se Young (tvN’s “The Crowned Clown”)

Male Top Excellence Award: Kim Dong Wook (MBC’s “Special Labor Inspector, Mr. Jo”)

Female Top Excellence Award: Kim Min Jung (KBS’s “My Fellow Citizens”)

Best Drama Award: JTBC’s “SKY Castle”

Grand Excellence Award: Choi Soo Jong (KBS’s “My Only One”)

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Watch “SKY Castle” below!

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?

Kpop Hit – share the Kpop vibes

The best FREE game about Kpop ever:
👉 For Android:
👉 For iPhone/iPad:


EXO’s Chen Names Junior Artist Who Caught His Attention, Shares Gratitude For Sehun, And More – KpopHit

AOA’s Seolhyun Comments On Returning With 1st Drama In 4 Years + Appearing On “Queendom” At The Same Time – KpopHit